Free Consultation for Foreign Residents

The Tokyo Supporting Network for Foreign Residents holds consultations for foreign residents.
You may consult with experts, including lawyers, on any doubts or problems you may have living in Japan. Interpreters will be on hand to translate into multiple languages.
Completely free. Confidentiality assured.

Consultation themes

Visas, marriage and divorce, pensions and insurance, labor problems, and more.
If you would like to learn more about the scope of consultation themes, the type of experts attending, whether an interpreter in your language is on hand, etc., please call the organization promoting the event.

Annual Schedule

Date/ Time May 28 (Sat.), 2022 14:30 - 16:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: May 21 (Sat.)]
Place Musashino Swing Building 10F Skyroom, 2-14-1 Sakai, Musashino-shi Google Map
*Online consultation is also available.
Host/ Inquiry Musashino International AssociationTEL : 0422-56-2922
Flyer  PDF
Date/ Time Jun. 26 (Sun.), 2022  13:30 - 16:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Jun. 9 (Thu.)]
Place *Online consultation by phone or zoom.
(Please contact the host if online cousultation is inconvenient for you.)
Host/ Inquiry Itabashi Culture and International Exchange FoundationTEL : 03-3579-2015
Flyer  PDF
Date/ Time Jul. 30 (Sat.), 2022  10:30 - 15:00 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Jul. 15 (Fri.)]
Place Sancha Sharenade Hall, 2-16-7 Taishido, Setagaya-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Setagaya City Cultural and International Affairs DivisionTEL : 03-6304-3439
Flyer  PDF
Date/ Time Aug. 27 (Sat.), 2022  13:00 - 16:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Aug. 24 (Wed.)]
Place Class room, mics Ota, 1F Ota City Consumer Center, 5-13-26 Kamata, Ota-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Legato OtaTEL : 03-3731-3831
Ohta Citizens' Network for Peoples' Togetherness (OCNet)TEL : 03-3730-0556
Date/ Time Sep. 4 (Sun.), 2022 13:30 - 15:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Aug. 28 (Sun.)]
Place Bunkyo Civic Center 5F Conference Room, 1-16-21 Kasuga, Bunkyo-ku Google Map
*Online consultation via Zoom is also available.
Host/ Inquiry Bunkyo Multilingual Support Network E-mail : bunkyotagen5sn@gmail.com
Date/ Time Sep. 10 (Sat.), 2022 13:00 - 17:00 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Sep. 5 (Mon.)]
Place 1-20-6 3F Higashi-Ueno, Taito-ku Google Map
*Online consultation via Zoom is also available.
Host/ Inquiry Global Community InteractionE-mail : office@gci.or.jp
Date/ Time Oct. 1 (Sat.), 2022  10:00 - 15:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Sep. 30 (Fri.)]
Place Tachikawa City General Branch Office, 2-2-27 Akebonocho, Tachikawa-shi Google Map
Host/ Inquiry NPO Tachikawa Multicultural CenterTEL : 042-527-0310
Date/ Time Oct. 8 (Sat.), 2022 13:00 - 16:00
Place Bar Associations Building 3F Kasumigaseki Legal Counseling Centers, 1-1-3 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Kanto Federation of Bar Associations, Tokyo Bar Association, Daiichi Tokyo Bar Association, Daini Tokyo Bar Association
Contact : Daiichi Tokyo Bar Association TEL : 03-3595-8575
Date/ Time Oct. 22 (Sat.), 2022 13:00 - 17:00 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Oct. 15 (Sat.)]
Place Chofu City Culture Hall Tazukuri 3F Conference Room, 2-33-1 Kojimacho, Chofu-shi Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Chofu International Friendship AssociationTEL : 042-441-6195
Date/ Time Nov. 5 (Sat.), 2022 13:00 - 16:00
Place Nakano ZERO Nishi-Kan, 2-9-7 Nakano, Nakano-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Association for Nakano International CommunicationsTEL : 03-5342-9169
Date/ Time Nov. 19 (Sat.), 2022 14:00 - 16:40 *Reservation required. [From Oct. 7 (Fri.) , in order received]
Place Higashimurayama Central Community Hall, 2-33-2 Honcho, Higashimurayama-shi Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Higashimurayama City Citizen's Consultation and Interaction Section TEL : 042-393-5111
Date/ Time Dec. 10 (Sat.), 2022 14:00 - 16:00
Place Kanda Kosho Center Building 6F CINGA office, 2-3 Kanda-Jimbocho, Chiyoda-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Citizen's Network for Global ActivitiesTEL : 03-6261-6225
Date/ Time Jan. 28 (Sat.), 2023 13:00 - 16:00 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Jan. 20 (Fri.)]
Place Minato International Communication Space, Toei Kita-Aoyama 1-chome Apartment Building 3F, 1-6-3 Kita-Aoyama, Minato-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Minato International AssociationTEL : 03-6440-0233
Date/ Time Feb. 18 (Sat.), 2023 13:00 - 16:00 *Reservation required.
Place Suginami City Office, 1-15-1 Asagaya-Minami, Suginami-ku Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Suginami Association for Cultural ExchangeTEL : 03-5378-8833
Date/ Time Mar. 12 (Sun.), 2023 13:30 - 15:30 *Reservation required. [Deadline: Mar. 9 (Thu.)]
Place Machida City Machida Shimin Forum 4F, 4-9-8 Haramachida, Machida-shi Google Map
Host/ Inquiry Machida Cultural and International Exchange Foundation Machida International CenterTEL : 042-722-4260